Youth are eligible to play on teams where their birthday is on or before January 1 of each specific year.  For example a boy born on February 10, 2004 is eligible to play on the 2004 boys team but not on the 2005 boys team.

OBX Storm Coaching Director:  Steve Smalley

Goalkeeper Coach

1998 Boys Jeff Scott

1998 Girls Erin Groat

1999 Girls Kevin Groat

2000 Boys Larry Barker

2001 Boys Kevin Groat

2001 Girls Barrett Crook

2002 Boys Tom Bouker

2003 Boys Andrew Thomas

2004 Boys Jody Long

2005 Boys Kevin Groat


OBX Storm Academy Director:  Eliot Jones

Academy Goalkeeper Coach:  Michael Goetsch

2006 Academy Boys Eliot Jones

2006 Academy Girls Bernard McAvoy

2007 Academy Boys Steve Albright

2008 Academy Boys Ajax Eliot Jones

2008 Academy Boys Bayern John Espinoza

2008 Academy Girls Miles Nowarah

2009 Academy Boys Ralf Lang

Each of our coaches hold at least a current USSF "F" license.  All academy coaches (U8-U12) hold a current USSF "E" license within a year of starting their position as head coach.